Username
Password
Super Aguri is interested in Portugal
By Gunman February 19 2008
Well, this moderator is quite happy for being able to give you some news from his own country. According to the Portuguese Autosport, Super Aguri is negotiating with the new Algarve International Circuit to allow the team to have a permanent technical structure at the circuit.

Here's what Paulo Pinheiro, executive director of Parkalgar, the company that owns the circuit, had to say (translated by me):

"We're currently in an 'engagement phase' with Super Aguri, namely with Mark Preston. Our intention is that Super Aguri installs a 'race module', a permanent structure for the development of all kinds of tests with their cars."

They'll also have to deal with Bridgestone afterwards, regarding the tire supply.

Bookmark or share this story with:

Goto Thread: PreviousNext
Goto: Message ListNew TopicSearchLog In
Re: Super Aguri is interested in Portugal
Posted by: SchuFOREVER (IP Logged)
Date: 2008:02:19:18:22:00

Well, that would be fantastic news if it would indeed happen. There's a good chance this might go through, right?

Re: Super Aguri is interested in Portugal
Posted by: RA106 (IP Logged)
Date: 2008:02:20:17:30:47

depends if super aguri come through first i guess.

http://i86.photobucket.com/albums/k118/2580_2006/Timsignature170208.jpg

http://i86.photobucket.com/albums/k118/2580_2006/operationsofficer.gif
http://i86.photobucket.com/albums/k118/2580_2006/1159142545_wales-bar.jpg

Re: Super Aguri is interested in Portugal
Posted by: Phil Huff (IP Logged)
Date: 2008:02:21:09:49:41

I sincerely doubt this will happen...

With a fixed limit on mileage effectively limiting testing days available, and other tests at the likes of Monza and Silverstone being almost compulsory, there's no logistical or financial reason to develop a satellite operation at any circuit.

Goto Thread: PreviousNext
Goto: Message ListLog In

Your Name: 
Your Email: 
Subject: 
Spam prevention:
Please, enter the code that you see below in the input field. This is for blocking bots that try to post this form automatically. If the code is hard to read, then just try to guess it right. If you enter the wrong code, a new image is created and you get another chance to enter it right.
CAPTCHA
We record all IP addresses on the Sportnetwork message boards which may be required by the authorities in case of defamatory or abusive comment. We seek to monitor the Message Boards at regular intervals. We do not associate Sportnetwork with any of the comments and do not take responsibility for any statements or opinions expressed on the Message Boards. If you have any cause for concern over any material posted here please let us know as soon as possible by e-mailing abuse@sportnetwork.net